top of page
  • vogelastrid

Ash: Crooked Fates by Sky Sommers

This is a brilliant conclusion to the Cinders-Embers-Ash trilogy


If you haven’t read any of Sky Sommer’s books yet, start with Cinders: Necessary Evil. There is so much packed into Ash I think it would be confusing to skip the other books in this series.


As an avid reader of Sommer’s books, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed this addition to the canon. Ash: Crooked Fates, (or should I say, That Crook, Fate) is a brilliant Wizard of Oz retelling with fabulous references to both the classic musical and the original novel by Frank Baum. It was a wonderful adventure down the crooked paths of Sommer’s mind and I loved finally getting Mellie’s adventure combined with new characters and a slow burn romance for Ellie.


And I loved finally getting another dual ending for optimists and pessimists! Being a non-conformist, I read and loved both.


It is simply wonderful. I highly recommend it! Best Wizard of Oz retelling!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page