top of page
  • vogelastrid

Drinks and Sinkholes by S. Usher Evans

Updated: May 7

What a wonderful, cozy fantasy read. I loved the gentle tone of this novel, and the small-town mystery was a lot of fun. Sinkholes are popping up all over Pigsend, and Bev the innkeeper is forced to take on the investigation. The red herrings were well done and kept me guessing throughout the story, and the ending made for a nice surprise. I really enjoyed the politics of the village vs the greater forces in the kingdom, which added a fun element as well.


I was tossed out of the story several times because the author uses horse and donkey terminology coterminously, which made it hard for me. Constantly having to rethink whether the author was talking about a mule or a horse when it came to Sin just threw me off.


Otherwise, it's a great story about community and sticking together when outsiders perform activities without a care for the environment or consequences to local inhabitants.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page