top of page
  • vogelastrid

ForeSender Destiny by Adrian Murphy

This is a great continuation to this epic and unusual futuristic fantasy series. It is the perfect blend of epic high fantasy with a medieval setting and sci-fi, and I really appreciate how Murphy manages to combine the two with flawless finesse.


This is the third book in the series and I've really gotten attached to the characters, and look forward to find out what happens next. I'm particularly intrigued by some hints about a relationship for Galindra. It looks like there's going to be some very interesting developments in book 4 of the series.


I was thrown off a little by the surreal dream-sequence, and although I understand that was the point of it, that particular aside didn't quite work for me. It was a rather unsettling moment that threw me right out of the book and I ended up skimming the chapters related to the dream. However, once things got back on track again, I really enjoyed the rest of the book.


I'm particularly intrigued by Rusty's story arc and can't wait to see how she gets things together. I really, really hope she manages to achieve what she's set out to do. It's clear she's had a tough time of her adventure and I'd like things to work out for her. Just this once! (yeah, her whole storyline is absolutely fascinating and has been a lot of fun to read.)


If you like unique fantasy adventures with wonderful worlds where magic and technology both feature, I can highly recommend this series.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page