top of page
  • vogelastrid

Golden Orchid by Susan Stradiotto

I really loved every moment of Golden Orchid. It's a wonderful story with lovely characters and a powerful message about the right guy doing right, while the wrong guy will just keep on doing wrong.


I really liked Calli. Even though I have not experienced anything like what she goes through in this novel, her situation, behaviour and every one of her rationalisations resonated deeply for me. I got her, and totally loved how she grew into herself and worked to become her best self, rather than letting the failings of her past and her mistakes weigh her down and keep her trapped.


This is a fantastic second chance romance with mature characters, which is a nice break from all the younger main characters so common in romance. I also enjoyed the dynamic between Dom and Calli's ex, and how the author showed through powerful, situational strategy what a decent guy is vs a total cad. From that perspective, I can highly recommend this book to readers in their twenties because there's so much information here on red flags to watch out for and to know when to get out of an awful relationship before you're saddled with kids and drained of everything that makes you who you are.


And the ending? Oh, I LOVED the ending! Such a wonderful story.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page