top of page
  • vogelastrid

High Heels and Heifers by Susan Stradiotto and Leah Omar


I just blazed through this wonderful clean contemporary rom-com featured in the My Funny Valentine limited edition electronic boxed set, and I loved every minute of it. Although it's short and sweet, it's a really deep story considering the page count, and there were several things that came as a total surprise. I'd like to commend both authors on a fantastic read.


As the daughter of a horse-mad veterinarian, who grew up around horses, I really appreciate all the little details the authors went into concerning equine maintenance, care and best practice. It's the little things that make a book great, and they definitely nailed it with the horsey details.


Based on some hints and the general theme of the novel, I thought I had Jack's parents pegged, but oh, how wrong I was! They turned out to be nothing like I imagined and it was an INCREDIBLE twist to the story. I thoroughly enjoyed the fact Jack turned to her parents for advice. It was a nice touch and really added another layer to this fantastic story.


I laughed (quite a lot actually), I teared up, and there were a few moments where I wanted to smack both Jack and Luca upside the head. On the whole, that's already a five star consideration for me, but there's so much more to this novel and the writing, that makes it even better. It's definitely sky-rocketed to one of my favourite clean romances, and put both authors on my auto-buy list.



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page