top of page
  • vogelastrid

Interview with an author: K. Rose

I'd like to introduce you to K. Rose today. She is an author of Fantastical Fiction and Romance.


What got you into writing your own stories? I enjoyed reading and helping indie authors so much as a Beta/ARC/Alpha reader that I went for it after enough of the groups I was in urged me to go forward with the idea I shared one April Fool's Day

What genre do you write?

I Write Romance. Fantasy Paranormal Sci-Fi Contemporary, and more.

Tell us about your WIP.

Currently I am finishing a Sci - Fi romance for a charity anthology as well as a Contemporary Mafioso romance for another charity.




How would you describe your writing style?

My Writing style would be quite descriptive and paints a whole picture for you to see the setting in your mind's eye. I light to stay with more lighter themes and comedy to liven the story and lighten the moods. I will also include a dad joke, play on words or pun wherever I can.

What comes more easily, plot or characters?

I feel like the characters come more easily for me. I can see them clearly and their actions come to me more readily than the dialogue does.

Do you cross over genres or do you only stick to one?

I am very much a genre hopping author. I write mostly romance. in many tropes and subgenera. but I also have YA fantasy adventure and cozy mysteries that are coming soon!

What is your "writer's den" like?

I have my 20 year old Cherry headed conure in the office with me. My cats and dogs can wander in and visit anytime they choose. I have an amazing view of the oak savannah and the kettles that our back yard is from the corner windows I positioned my computer right in the middle of as well.

How do you get into the flow for writing? Do you have any rituals?

I do not have any set times or rituals. I do prefer it to be quiet when I write, as I get distracted very easily... "Squirrel!" .. and sometimes literally there is a squirrel!

What is your personally most significant achievement as a writer, and why? I made International Best Selling status on my debut novel, and to this day a year and a half later I am still thrilled to reach that benchmark.

What would be the greatest achievement for you to aim for as a writer if anything were possible? I feel like making the NY Times Best Seller list would be the cherry on top of my Indie author career.

What are you most grateful for as a writer? I am grateful to the indie author community and the authors that have helped me to become what I am today. I am also thankful for so many voracious readers that pick up anything that I put out there to read regardless if it is their "normal" wheelhouse or not.

Do you have a day job? What is it? I do have a day job. I work for a small Construction company. Paperwork, invoices taxes and such.

Do you read the same genre you write? Why, or why not? I do tend to read a lot of reverse harem romance, because that's what most of the ARC, Beta, and alpha teams I am on have for me to read. Plus who doesn't like to read their author friends books?

Do you read fellow indie authors' works? Why or why not? Absolutely. I cannot think of the last book I read that was traditionally published. I find that I have enough indie author books and author friends that I might not ever make it to the traditional published books again LOL!

Is there an author who inspires you? I do not have anyone specific that inspires me. But I am always inspired by the indie authors that find the time to give a hand up to those around them. There are so many readers out there, that there is no possible way an author could write fast enough to supply them with enough material to read. which means it takes all of us to keep this community going. Stop being that "mean girl" who steps on others to give yourself a break because KARMA will get you.. (Rant over)


Give us three fun facts about yourself.

  1. I love to paint and make crafty things

  2. I have over 50 chickens ducks and turkeys 5 cats 5 dogs a conure and a tropical fish tank

  3. I love collector cars and working on them, currently I drive a 1974 Cutlass

Do you have any hobbies? I revolve my hobbies around the seasons and my moods. I have so many hobbies that I had to dedicate an extra room in the basement to just my hobby things and supplies!

What's your favorite holiday?

My Favorite Holiday is Thanksgiving, Tons of food, and Football all on the same day!

What's your favorite season?

My Favorite Season is Indian Summer... that small time after the first frost where it warms back up again in autumn.

Find out more about K. Rose and connect with her here.

Featured Book: Aliens On Earth Charity Anthology

What's worse than being mated to an alien warrior? Finding out your new mate is exiled to Earth, which means your hopes of getting off this forsaken rock just went out the window of his broken down spaceship.


In this limited edition collection of romances you'll find heroes and heroines thrown into heart-pounding adventures as they help their alien mates escape condemnation to exile on Earth, while others settle into a comfortable almost-human existence.


Out of this world romance can be found here on Earth with this limited edition collection of alien romances brought to you by a diverse group of USA Today bestselling authors along side some new and notable voices in the genre. Explore a whole new world of intergalactic intrigue featuring stories. This collection is chock-full of star-crossed lovers and fated mates. Meet these exiled alien warriors, princes and kings today!


Why would you like to feature this book?

This book is a collection from over 50 authors and all the proceeds are going to be for the St. Jude's Children's research hospital

What was the spark that started your story for this book? I had an Idea about IRMA. the interstellar relocation and mating agency. This agency helps wayward aliens all across the galaxies with finding a new home or even a mate.

What was the most interesting random fact you researched for this book? I found out that Neptune literally Rains Diamonds

Check it out here.










10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page