top of page
  • vogelastrid

Interview with an Author: Rebecca J. Cole

Updated: 19 hours ago

Rebecca J Cole makes her home in Oklahoma with her husband Ron and their Pit Bull Cooper In addition to writing, she owns and operates a consignment shop in Sallisaw, OK.



What genre do you write?

Clean romance

Tell us about your WIP.

I'm working on a sequel to Emma Grace: Dante's Obsession.

Do you cross over genres or do you only stick to one?

I've been told that I cross over, but I just write what I feel. But they're all romance.

What is your "writer's den" like?

My couch and laptop.



What would be the greatest achievement for you to aim for as a writer if anything were possible? I would be honored to win an award, but just hearing people tell me they liked the book is the highest praise. Especially when they tell me they couldn't put it down!

Do you have a day job? What is it? I own and operate a thrift store. I rent booths and take consignments.

Do you read the same genre you write? Why, or why not? Yes, I love romance! (Probably because I don't have any in my real life)

Do you read fellow indie authors' works? Why or why not? Yes. I've done some critiques for new authors. I'd like to help others avoid the mistakes I made when I first started.

Give us three fun facts about yourself.

  1. I'm a beachaholic.

  2. I love flamingos.

  3. I have pink hair.

Do you have any hobbies? Writing!

What's your favorite holiday?

Christmas

What's your favorite season? Spring

Tell us about your pets.

I have a very large pit bull who thinks he's a lap dog, and a cat named moose.

Connect with Rebecca here.


Featured Book: Emma Grace: Dante’s Obsession


Emma Grace has spent most of her life being abused by her stepfather, Frank, who treated her as if she was nothing more than an object to be used by men.

When she meets Dante, a smooth, handsome Italian, everything changes. Dante is everything a girl could hope for – rich, handsome, sweet and attentive. Eventually, Dante breaks down her walls and sweeps her off her feet, but just when she is beginning to trust, she discovers a deep dark secret that would change how she sees the only man who has ever cared for her.

Caught between her love for him and fear of his lifestyle, Emma Grace is forced to choose. Can Emma Grace overcome her fears and find love with Dante? Or is she doomed to spend her life alone and afraid?

Why would you like to feature this book?

This book is my favorite and I am currently working on a sequel. I'm also currently doing a book tour for this title.


What was the spark that started this book? I read an online book that was a mafia romance. Although the writing was not the best, the story-line intrigued me and started me thinking. Thus Emma Grave was born.


I loved reading this book! I had a hard time putting it down, and I couldn't wait to find out what would happen next. I could totally see this story becoming a movie on Lifetime or Hallmark! It was so sweet to see how the characters changed over time: Emma Grace learning how to trust again, and Dante learning how to stand up and do what's right for the woman he loves. I really hope there will be a sequel for this one!

What was the most interesting random fact you researched for this book? The Mafia code of honor

What's the message you worked into this book?

People can change, and can overcome even the worst trauma, especially if you have someone that loves you.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page