top of page
  • vogelastrid

New Identity by Tenaya MKD

This is a good, fast-paced action adventure set in what appears to be a near future and involves people with super-human powers. I really enjoyed how the story starts out with a consciousness waking up in a different body every day. That was particularly interesting and very well done. There were several situations that made me laugh and I definitely got the feeling the author had a lot of fun writing the crazy scenarios her character's consciousness got into.


The story progresses really well and I enjoyed how the backstory and information unfolded. It kept the flow of the narrative going at the fast pace and held my attention throughout. It's definitely a very interesting premise and well-written.


There are some hints at a theme about living in the present and not remaining stuck in the past, but they were tenuous and I think I would have absolutely adored this book if those had been fleshed out. It's a good book, but it has the potential to be better than amazing with a few thematic tweaks.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page