top of page
  • vogelastrid

Royally Dispatched by P.C. James and Kathryn Myckel

I really enjoyed this well-written and suspenseful cozy mystery read. I've enjoyed P.C. James's Miss Riddell series, but the flair of this book is entirely different and I believe it has a lot to do with the co-author. Mary made for a very interesting character and the plot kept me guessing all the way to the end. The authors did a great job of leading me along by the nose with false leads while still keeping the story tight and the flow great.


If you enjoy amateur sleuthing, you'll have to pick up this book. I loved the way the historical elements of the relaxing in society came through with the debutante ball and Mary working together with her butler, three debutantes and their contact in Scotland Yard to reveal that the death was, in fact, no accident. I loved the intrigue and the political implications of the revelations.


On the whole, a really enjoyable quick read for a short escape from reality and a fun puzzle to keep the brain occupied. Read it in little over a day and loved every moment of it. Definitely recommend.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page