top of page
  • vogelastrid

The Fair War by Lyndsey Hall

An incredible ending to the Fair Chronicles series and my only issue is I'm going to miss all these characters so much! True to her style, Hall manages to bring in a whole bunch of unexpected twists. I really thought I knew where this was going and it ought to have been predictable, but oh, no! Lyndsey Hall has a knack for deft twists that blindside you and make the book so much better!


I loved this portal fantasy series very much and look forward to seeing what this author gives us next. For now, I'll be saying goodbye to Aria and Xander who really grew on me. Their slow burn and complicated relationship from the first two books just keeps on developing with its ups and downs. They are such a great couple and I was rooting for them throughout this book.


The message of strength in unity was very beautifully done and I really loved how everything came together at the end. There were also some great heart-stopping moments. Loads of emotional depth and a fantastic adventure with a wonderful female MC. Aria has really grown throughout this series and I enjoyed seeing her come into her own and figure out her skills, and then implement them to the most amazing effect.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page