top of page
  • vogelastrid

Witchlight Lightkey by Elon Vidal

This is a solid fantasy adventure with multiple dimensions and based on Celtic lore. Fae and druids are at odds and the Tuatha de Danaan also make an appearance. I enjoyed the worldbuilding and the plot was quite interesting. Lucy was a little irritating as a protagonist, but since she's supposed to be an irritating, selfish teen, I guess the author nailed it. I wonder if she'll develop a little more on the character side in the next book *fingers crossed*.


On the whole, this is a decent coming of age fantasy with a modern feel. It's not quite urban fantasy, but will appeal to readers of both urban and academy fantasy, or simply YA. There's nothing particular that makes this one stand out for me, but I do have another book in the series, so will probably keep on reading at some point.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page