top of page
  • vogelastrid

ForeSender Blade by Adrian Murphy

This series just keeps getting better and better! I raced through this book and won't be waiting long to pick up the next book, which also happens to be the conclusion of this very epic sci-fi/fantasy series.


While I've adored the worldbuilding from the start, this book is where I really started appreciating the characters and I've absolutely loved every moment spent with the colourful cast. Each one has me fully invested in their part of the story and I am absolutely loving how the very separate storylines are now converging on each other, promising a blast for the finale.


The vast scope of interconnected plotlines is worthy of George R.R. Martin, but what Murphy does even better is actually moving forward with the storyline and concluding things. This fourth instalment of the ForeSender series has so much intrigue and so many little puzzles to keep the mind occupied while it also moves relentlessly towards an epic conclusion. The final battle in this book and the concluding chapters, while epic and satisfying, have set everything up so I really need to dive into the final book as soon as possible because I really can't wait to find out what happens.


If you love the grand scale of A Song of Ice and Fire and the sci-fi elements mixed with fantasy of Star Wars, then you're in for a treat with the ForeSender series.


Check out my reviews for the previous books in this series:




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page